List of topics

  1. pre-requisites
  2. introduction
  3. booking
  4. agenda
  5. booking cancellation
  6. waiting list


1. Prerequisites

This manual only shows how to use the E-Commerce for bookings. 

The E-Commerce must have been pre-configured for the operations described in this manual to work correctly and a thorough knowledge of the basic concepts of SPORTRICK's planning is essential.

2. Introduction

This manual is a guide for booking procedures via the E-Commerce portal. Please note that only users registered in SPORTRICK can use this online platform for booking.

3. Booking

To access the booking window, according to the way the portal has been configured, there are two possible paths: 
  • option one: click on the purple button on the right of the Home Page and then on New Booking 
  • option two: click on Booking -> New Booking on the menu on the left


Users will be prompted to select the desired activity to check its availability.
 

The colour of the slot suggests a different status:


Green

the user has already booked that slot 

Blue

bookable slot or possibility to register on the waiting list (if available for that activity)

Grey

booking unavailable (e.g. the activity has already taken place or the user has exceeded the number of bookings in case of multipacks with booking limitations)



After selecting the desired slot, the system will provide a summary with the following details: 
  • date;
  • time;
  • duration (only for the booking of services);
  • cost (if the booked class/service is not included in the user's multipack)
  • remaining credit (if the booked class/service is included in the user's multipack and involves a credit deduction)
  • booked resources (just for services)
Click on "Confirm Booking" to complete the procedure.

According to the planning on SPORTRICK, the two possible scenarios after confirming the booking are described below:


the user HAS A VALID MULTIPACK 
for the booking of the selected class/service
the booking is included in the user's multipack, therefore it's free of charge. If the booking requires a credit deduction, the system will automatically update the remaining credit of the multipack.
the user DOESN'T HAVE A VALID MULTIPACK 
for the booking of the selected class/service
  
if this option has been enabled, users won't need to purchase a multipack to book a class/service. After confirming the booking, they will be charged the cost of the class/service. The payment must be completed within 15/20 minutes*, otherwise the system will automatically empty the shopping basket and the booking will be cancelled. 
*it is possible to customise this option from the VAR portal: Configurations -> Settings -> insert code "10019" and 
specify Another useful setting is number 10019: it is possible to specify an interval in minutes, during which items will be kept in the shopping basket waiting for payment. If payment doesn't take place within this interval, the system will automatically empty the basket. 


4. Agenda

Users can find their bookings in three different sections of the E-Commerce:

  1. in the calendar on the Home Page
  2. in the Agenda 
  3. in the user's Profile under the Agenda section. Here bookings can be filtered by date. 

5. Booking Cancellation

To view he user's active bookings:

  • click on the Booking button on the Home Page or 
  • click on Booking -> Agenda on the menu on the left

Next to each booking there is the delete button. 

If the system doesn't allow the cancellation of the booking, it means that the deadline has expired and the booking can no longer be deleted (according to the configuration of SPORTRICK's settings).

Therefore if one credit was deducted from the customer's multipack at the moment of the booking, that credit will be refunded provided that the customer deletes the booking within the deadline. Conversely, that credit will be lost.

Warning: if the user has paid for the booking (i.e. no multipack involved), the system won't proceed with the automatic refund in case of cancellation. The reception can however:

  • change the booking slot
  • proceed with a refund
  • issue a coupon

 

6. Waiting List

After the maximum number of participants has been reached, provided that a waiting list has been enabled for that activity, the system will inform users about it. 

 

If users wish to register on the waiting list, they will just have to click on the slot and click on the Waiting-List button.

The system will update the slot.

How does the Waiting List Work? 

After a booking cancellation:

  • STANDARD WAITING LIST: after a cancellation, bookings for users who are not on the waiting list will be automatically blocked for a specific time interval, in order to give booking priority to those who are on the waiting list (if this option has been configured in SPORTRICK's settings). People who are on the waiting list will be able to click on "Take Part" (next to the booking) to be moved onto the list of attendees. Please note that customers do not receive notifications about booking cancellations! If a notification email has been enabled, the club's reception will be informed about a booking cancellation only if there are people on the waiting list, so that they can be contacted by the receptionist to know if they are still interested in taking part in the class.
  • REVOLUTION WAITING LIST: the process is automatic, that is, after a booking cancellation, the first user on the waiting list will be automatically moved onto the list of attendees. 
    Please note that customers will not be informed in case they are moved onto the list of attendees. However, the configuration of certain rules in the waiting list settings can teach customers how the waiting list works, as described in the below example:

CLASS
Thursdays at 6PM

CONFIGURATION
booking cancellation
up to 6 hours before the class
->
clients can cancel their booking via the E-Commerce by 12PM on the day of the class (Thursday)
 booking cancellations and automatic waiting-list management
new bookings accepted 
no later than 
24 hours before the class
->
in case of booking cancellation, clients on the waiting list will be automatically moved onto the list of attendees no later than Wednesday at 6PM, starting from the first to register.
This means that if a client is still on the waiting list at 6:15PM on Wednesday, they can be sure that they won't figure on the list of attendees, even though cancellations are still possible up to 6 hours before the class takes place.


Please note that the E-Commerce won't allow customers on the waiting list to be moved onto the list of attendees if they haven't got a membership that is valid for booking.

Cancellation from the Waiting List

The Delete button will remove the user's name from the waiting list and no booking will be recorded on their behalf.