It might happen to make mistakes during sales. With Sportrick it is possible to delete a sale in the two following cases:

  1. THE ITEM HASN'T BEEN PAID YET: in this case the item can be found in the Payment section of the user profile 
    • click on Profile and then on the name of the item whose sale has to be cancelled
    • click on Actions -> Delete. The item will disappear from the user's profile.  
  2. THE ITEM HAS ALREADY BEEN PAID: in this case it will be mandatory to delete the corresponding sale document first (see manual) and then follow the steps previously listed (point 1).


Please note that in case the item to be deleted is a course with bi-weekly attendance or anyway more than once a week, it will be necessary to click on the Detail button in the Summary of the course to find the Delete button on the right-hand side of the screen. This is because it is possible to delete the enrolment on one day of the week while keeping the other one.